Kostenlose E-Mail-Anbieter - die 5 besten

Sie benutzen doch nicht immer noch Ihre alte AOL-E-Mail-Adresse, oder doch? Egal, wie Ihre E-Mail-Lage zurzeit ist, es ist immer eine gute Zeit, zu einem besseren E-Mail-Anbieter zu wechseln. In diesem Artikel stellen wir 5 beliebte kostenlose E-Mail Anbieter vor und vergleichen sie, um Ihnen bei der Entscheidung zu helfen, was für Sie der zurzeit beste E-Mail-Anbieter ist.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

E-Mail Management bei mehreren E-Mail-Accounts

Unabhängig davon, welcher für Sie der beste Email Anbieter ist, ob Sie einen Gmail Posteingang, einen GMX Posteingang, einen Yahoo Mail Posteingang nutzen, andere kostenlose Email Anbieter oder einen bezahlten Service, sollten wir, ehe wir in diesem Artikel ans Eingemachte gehen, über E-Mail-Organisation reden. Sie sehen, wenn Sie ein paar neue Adressen bei einem Email Anbieter registrieren und sie nutzen, um eine Handvoll Newsletter zu abonnieren, dauert es nicht lange, bevor Sie vor einem riesigen, dampfenden Stapel von E-Mails sitzen, die in den Müll gehören - mit wenigen, aber umso wichtigeren, Nachrichten darunter, die tief in dem miefigen Zeug vergraben sind.

Nachdem wir eine Anzahl an Methoden und Lösungen verglichen haben, mit denen Sie Ihr E-Mail Postfach aufräumen, E-Mails blockieren und Ihre E-Mail Archivierung in den Griff bekommen können, kamen wir zu dem Schluss, dass Clean Email die bei weitem einfachste und effektivste Lösung für E-Mail Management und einen aufgeräumten E-Mail Posteingang, vielleicht sogar die begehrte "Inbox Zero", ist. Clean Email organisiert automatisch all Ihre E-Mails in einfach zu überprüfende Bündel, indem es E-Mail-Header analysiert, welche die Betreffzeile, Sender- und Empfänger-Infos enthalten, Datum, E-Mail-Größe und ähnliche Metadaten. Anschließend können Sie Ihre Emails ganz leicht entfernen, archivieren, verschieben, Label anwenden und andere Dinge tun, die Ihre Inbox organisiert und aufgeräumt halten.

Clean your inbox with Clean EmailClean your inbox with Clean Email

Um Clean Email zu nutzen, einfach bei dem E-Mail Anbieter Ihrer Wahl einloggen und Clean Email den Rest erledigen lassen.

1. Gmail

  • E-Mail Postfach Größe: 15 GB
  • Maximale Größe für Anhänge: 25 MB

Für über 1,2 Milliarden Nutzern weltweit ist Gmail bei weitem der beliebteste und beste E-Mail Anbieter auf der Welt. Der Dienst startete 2004 und entwickelte schnell eine Gemeinde eifriger Nutzer. Einfachheit, Spam Filter, Malware-Schutz und nahtlose Integration in andere Google-Dienste inklusive Google Drive, Google Docs und Google Kalender, mit denen ein Gmail Postfach kommt, sind gute Gründe dafür, dass der Gmail Posteingang zu beliebt ist.

Gmail Kostenlose E-Mail Anbieter 2021

Eine Gmail Inbox ist ein Muss für alle Android-Nutzer, die Apps aus dem Google Play Store herunterladen möchten, einem digitalen Verteilungsservice, der von Google betrieben und entwickelt wird und als offizieller App Store für das Betriebssystem Android dient. Eine negative Konsequenz aus der globalen Nachfrage nach einer Gmail Inbox, die von der wachsenden Verbreitung von Android befeuert wird, ist die Tatsache, dass Sie kaum noch einen guten Namen für ein Gmail Postfach finden können. Ihr Nachname ist Schmitt? Viel Glück beim Registrieren einer nett aussehenden Adresse für Ihren Gmail Posteingang.

2. Outlook.com

  • E-Mail Postfach Größe: 15 GB
  • Maximale Größe für Anhänge: 10 MB

1996 als Hotmail gegründet, ist Outlook.com Microsofts internetbasierte Suite aus Webmail, Kontakten, Aufgaben, Kalenderdiensten, und zurzeit in der westlichen Welt wohl Gmails größter Mitbewerber. Momentan hat Outlook.com über 400 Millionen Nutzer, von denen manche es nutzen, um das meiste aus Xbox, Windows, Skype und anderen Microsoft-Produkten herauszuholen.

Outlook Kostenlose E-Mail Anbieter

Anders als Gmail und viele andere kostenlose Email Anbieter, scannt Outlook.com nicht die Inhalte der E-Mails seiner Nutzer für Werbezwecke. "Wenn du zum Beispiel mit einem Familienmitglied E-Mails über eine Wander-Reise hin- und herschickst, wird Gmail gleichzeitig Text-Werbung für Dinge wie Urlaub in den Rocky Mountains, Wanderstiefel und Proteinriegelanzeigen", erklärt Jason Hiner für TechRepublic. Die Tatsache, dass Outlook.com das nicht tut, ist bereits Grund genug, es zu testen und zu sehen, was der Email Anbieter zu bieten hat.

3. ProtonMail

  • E-Mail Postfach Größe: 500 MB
  • Maximale Größe für Anhänge: 25 MB

Wir leben in einer Ära der Überwachung durch Regierung und Firmen und von "Big Data", der Analytik von und dem Geschäft mit Daten. Alles, was Sie tippen , wofür Sie ein "Like" geben und wonach Sie suchen, wird gesammelt, analysiert und an den höchsten Bieter verkauft, von Unternehmen, denen zuerst an ihren Anteilseignern und erst in zweiter Linie an der Ethik liegt. Wenn Sie es leid sind, Teil des Systems zu sein und Technokraten zu erlauben, Ihr persönlichen Daten für Profit ausbeuten, empfehlen wir Ihnen, Ihren Email Anbieter zu überdenken, falls es sich um Gmail, GMX Mail oder Yahoo-Mail handelt, und sich für ein kostenloses E-Mail-Postfach bei ProtonMail zu registrieren.

ProtonMail Kostenlose E-Mail Anbieter

ProtonMail wurde 2014 an der CERN-Forschungseinrichtung von Andy Yen, Jason Stockman und Wei Sun gestartet und ist ein Privatsphäre- und Sicherheits-bewusster Email Anbieter, der Client-seitige Verschlüsselung verwendet, um E-Mail-Inhalte und Nutzerdaten zu schützen, ehe sie versendet werden. ProtonMail ist in der Schweiz basiert und eingetragen, einem Land mit strengen Gesetzen zum Schutz der Privatsphäre, und ProtonMails Code ist Open Source und öffentlich verfügbar. Anders als viele andere E-Mail-Dienste, die Verschlüsselung anbieten, ist ProtonMail überraschend einfach zu nutzen und für Produktivität optimiert. Sogar, wenn Sie die technologische Fachsprache nicht beherrschen, sind Sie in der Lage, ProtonMail zu benutzen und Ihre persönlichen Daten für sich zu behalten.

4. iCloud Mail

  • E-Mail Postfach Größe: 5 GB
  • Maximale Größe für Anhänge: 20 MB

Wenn Sie bereits in Apples riesiges Ökosystem eingebunden sind und/oder Apple-Geräte besitzen, sollten Sie sich überlegen, sich ein E-Mail-Postfach bei iCloud Mail zu sichern, einem kostenlosen E-Mail-Service von Apple. Um Ihr eigenes Email-Postfach bei Apple zu nutzen, müssen Sie sich eine E-Mail-Adresse bei @icloud.com einrichten, entweder auf einem iOS-Gerät oder einem Mac-Computer, indem Sie zu iCloud gehen und die Mail-Option auswählen.

iCloud Kostenlose E-Mail Anbieter

Das beste an iCloud Mail ist, wie nahtlos es mit sowohl MacOS als auch iOS integriert ist. Genau wie bei praktisch allen Apple-Produkten und Diensten läuft es einfach. Ist iCloud der beste Email Anbieter im Vergleich zu anderen, die wir in diesem Artikel beschreiben? Nein, aber der Zielgruppe von iCloud Mail wird das wohl eher egal sein.

5. GMX Mail

  • E-Mail Postfach Größe: unlimited
  • Maximale Größe für Anhänge: 50 MB

Wenn man über kostenlose Email Anbieter spricht, darf GMX (Global Mail eXchange), ein kostenloser E-Mail-Dienst, den GMX in vier Sprachen anbietet (Deutsch, die primäre Sprache des Dienstes, Spanisch und Französisch), natürlich nicht fehlen. GMX steht aufgrund des erstaunlich großen maximalen Limits für Anhänge von 50 MB ganz oben als bester Email Anbieter. “Wir geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, große Dateien zu versenden: bis zu 50 MB! Das ist viel mehr, als andere E-Mail-Anbieter euch bieten können. Mit 50 MB-Anhängen, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, große Dateien wie Dokumente, viele Fotos und Videos per E-Mail zu versenden!" schreibt der E-Mail Anbieter GMX auf seiner Website.

GMX Kostenlose E-Mail Anbieter

Abgesehen von der Möglichkeit, große Anhänge zu verschicken, bietet GMX auch unlimitierten Speicherplatz, was Ihnen erlaubt, Ihre E-Mails alle an einem Ort aufzubewahren, ohne sich Gedanken machen zu müssen, weil Ihnen der Speicherplatz ausgehen könnte. Trotzdem empfehlen wir Ihnen, Ihr E-Mail Postfach mit Clean Email organisiert zu halten, der besten Lösung für E-Mail Management, E-Mail Archivierung und Inbox Zero auf dem Markt.

Clean Email Team

Updated on Jul 27, 2021

Jetzt kostenlos testen!
*****4.4basierend auf 1011 Bewertungen von Nutzern
Legen Sie los
Bereinigen Sie Ihre Mailbox

Mit Tools wie Quick Clean und Smart Views zum schnellen aufräumen eines überlasteten Posteingangs.

Abmelden von Newslettern

Halten Sie unerwünschte E-Mails durch Abbestellen aus Ihrem Posteingang fern - auch von E-Mail-Listen, die keinen Link zum Abbestellen haben.

Halten Sie Ihren E-Mail Posteingang Clean

Automatisieren Sie Wiederholungen mit Auto Clean-Regeln, um E-Mails zu archivieren, wenn sie alt werden, oder sie in Ordnern zu sortieren.

Clean Email interface
Use filters to find emails you want to clean.Use filters to find emails you want to clean.
Groups of Emails
Groups of Emails
Unsubscribe Button
UnsubscribeUnsubscribe
Auto Clean Button
Auto Clean Step 1
ArrowAuto Clean Actions Example
Smart Views

5 Best Free Email Service Providers

You aren’t still using your old AOL email address, are you? Regardless of what your current email situation is, it’s always a good time to switch to a better email service provider. In this article, we introduce and compare 5 popular free email service providers to help you decide what is the best email service currently available.

Get Started for Free
Remove, archive, label, move to Trash groups of useless emails with Clean Email inbox cleaner appClean Email organizes mailbox into smart views using rules and filters to simplify email managementClean Email segments your mailbox into relevant groups, allowing to quickly clean up useless emails

How Do I Keep Multiple Email Accounts Organized?

Before we get to the meat of this article, we would first like to talk about email organization. You see, when you register a few new email addresses and use them to subscribe for a handful of newsletters, it doesn’t take much time at all before you find yourself staring at a huge, steaming pile of junk emails mixed with a few important messages buried somewhere deep below the stinky stuff.

After comparing a number of inbox cleaning methods and solutions, we’ve found Clean Email to be, by far, the easiest and most effective way how to maintain clean inbox. Clean Email automatically organizes all your emails into easy to review bundles by analyzing email headers that contain subject line, sender and recipient information, dates, email size, and similar metadata. You can then easily remove, archive, move, label, and do other things with your emails to keep your inbox organized and clean.

To use Clean Email, you simply sign in with your email service of choice and let Clean Email take care of the rest for you.

Gmail

With over 1.2 billion users around the world, Gmail is by far the most popular email service in the world. It started in 2004, and quickly developed a dedicated following of avid users, most of whom appreciate its simplicity, strong spam and malware protection, and seamless integration with other Google services, including Google Drive, Google Docs, and Google Calendar.

A Gmail account is a must-have for all Android users who wish to download apps from Google Play Store, a digital distribution service operated and developed by Google that serves as the official app store for the Android operating system. One negative consequence of the global demand for Gmail accounts fueled by Android’s growing adoption is the fact that all the best email accounts are already taken. If your last name is Smith, good luck trying to register a nice-looking email address with Gmail.

Even though Gmail is one of the most user-friendly email services, it has a lot to offer to more experienced users as well. Its keyboard shortcuts allow you to keep your hands on the keyboard when composing and managing email messages, and its advanced search with support for many of the same search operators you may already be familiar with from Google Search makes it easy to find specific emails regardless of their age.

Pros: Seamless integration with other Google services, polished mobile apps, plenty of email storage space, great uptime, rich text editing, keyboard shortcuts, excellent spam protection.

Cons: All nice-looking email addresses are already taken, email storage space is shared with other Google services.

Outlook.com

Founded in 1996 as Hotmail, Outlook.com is Microsoft’s web-based suite of webmail, contacts, tasks, and calendaring services and arguably Gmail’s biggest competition in the West. Today, Outlook.com has over 400 million users, some of which use it to get the most out of Xbox, Windows, Skype, and other Microsoft Products.

Unlike Gmail and several other best free email services, Outlook.com doesn’t scan the content of users’ emails for advertising purposes. “For example, if you're emailing back-and-forth with a family member about a trip to go hiking, Gmail will simultaneously surface text ads for things like Rocky Mountain vacations, hiking boots, and protein bars,” explains Jason Hiner for TechRepublic. The fact that Outlook.com doesn’t do this alone is a good enough reason to give it a try and see what it has to offer.

The most marketed feature of Outlook.com is called Focused Inbox. When you activate it, Outlook.com will use machine learning to analyze incoming email messages and rank them according to their importance. It will then show the most important email messages in the Focused tab and hide all less important email messages under the Other tab. You can switch between the two tabs with a simple click.

Pros: Great integration with other Microsoft products, apps for all popular platforms, easy to use, uses machine learning to sort your email messages.

Cons: Legitimate emails are sometimes marked as spam.

ProtonMail

We live in the day and age of government and corporate surveillance and big data analytics. Everything you type, like, or search for, is collected, analyzed, and sold to the highest bidder by corporations who care about their shareholders first and ethics second. If you’re tired of being part of the system and allowing technocrats to exploit your personal information to make a profit, we recommend you sign up for a free ProtonMail account.

Launched in 2014 at the CERN research facility by Andy Yen, Jason Stockman and Wei Sun, ProtonMail is a privacy- and security- conscientious email service that uses client-side encryption to protect email contents and user data before they are sent. ProtonMail is based and incorporated in Switzerland, a country with strong privacy laws, and its code is open source and publicly available. Unlike many other encrypted email services, ProtonMail is surprisingly easy to use and optimized for productivity. Even if you don’t speak the language of technology, you’ll be able to use ProtonMail and reclaim your personal information.

ProtonMail offers a highly rated app for Android and iOS. The app has been designed from the ground up to provide maximum privacy and security when reading, composing, and managing email messages on the go. It’s also the only way how to comfortably access ProtonMail apart from ProtonMail’s web app. That’s because this email service doesn’t integrate with third-party email clients (IMAP/SMTP) due to its unique design, which prioritizes security over interoperability.

Pros: Free privacy-oriented email service, open source, passed multiple independent security audits, end-to-end encryption.

Cons: Limited mailbox size with the free plan, poor customer support, doesn’t integrate with third-party email services.

iCloud Mail

If you’re heavily invested in Apple’s vast ecosystem and/or own Apple devices, you should consider signing up for iCloud Mail, a free email service from Apple. To use it, you must set up an @icloud.com email address, which you can do either on an iOS device or Mac computer by going to iCloud and selecting the Mail option.

The best thing about iCloud Mail is how seamlessly it’s integrated with both macOS and iOS. Just like with virtually all Apple products and services, everything just works. Does it rival some of the other best email services described in this article in terms of features? No, but the target audience of iCloud Mail most likely won’t care because iCloud is intended to be a personal email service—not a professional one.

iCloud Mail users get 5 GB of email storage for free, and they can upgrade to a larger storage plan at any time and for reasonable prices. 50 GB of additional storage space costs just $0.99 a month, 200 GB cost $2.99 a month, and 2 TB cost $9.99. The 200 GB and 2 TB plans can be shared among family members, making the deal even sweeter.

Pros: Fantastic integration with Apple devices, good value, customer support provided via live chat, easy to use.

Cons: Not suitable for users who are not invested in Apple’s ecosystem, limited features.

GMX Mail

GMX (Global Mail eXchange) is a free email service provided by GMX in four languages: German (the primary language of the service), English, Spanish, and French. GMX stands above all other email services on this list with its surprisingly large maximum attachment limit of 50 MB. “We give you the opportunity to send large files: up to 50 MB! It is much more than other email providers can offer you. With 50 MB attachments you have the possibility to email large files like documents, lots of photos, and videos!” writes GMX on its website.

Besides the ability to send large attachments, GMX also offers unlimited storage space, allowing you to keep your emails in one place without worrying about running out of space. Still, we recommend you keep your mailbox organized with Clean Email, the best inbox cleanup solution on the market.

There are actually two versions of GMX Mail: one available to German users and one available to international users. For some reason, the international version doesn’t support two-factor authentication. In the era of large-scale security breaches, not supporting two-factor authentication in addition to password protection seems unjustifiable, and we don’t understand why GMX Mail wouldn’t enable its international users to secure their accounts better.

Pros: Supports large file attachments, unlimited email storage space, mobile apps, based in Germany.

Cons: The international version of GMX Mail doesn’t support two-factor authentication, the free version doesn’t support POP and IMAP access.

Start using Clean Email right now!

Clean Email is built to work from any device and for all email clients, with additional functionalities and support added on a regular basis as new services emerge and new devices become available. One Clean Email subscription covers your mailbox across ALL your devices!

Get Started for Free

Clean Email was created in California and is run by a small team from all over the world . Read our story