Comment nettoyer la boîte de réception Gmail?

Avec plus de 1,2 milliard utilisateurs et 20 pour cent de la part de marché globale de client de messagerie, Gmail est facilement l'un des services de messagerie les plus populaires là-bas. Le service a commencé comme une version bêta limitée le 1er avril 2004, offrant 1 gigaoctet d'espace de stockage et les utilisateurs de Gmail peuvent profiter de jusqu'à 15 gigaoctets d'espace de stockage gratuitement. Cet article va vous expliquer comment nettoyer la boîte de réception Gmail, comment bloquer une adresse mail sur Gmail, comment ne plus recevoir de mail indésirable, et comment Clean Email peut aider.

Commencer gratuitement
Remove, archive, label, move to Trash groups of useless emails with Clean Email inbox cleaner appClean Email organizes mailbox into smart views using rules and filters to simplify email managementClean Email segments your mailbox into relevant groups, allowing to quickly clean up useless emails

Pourquoi vous devriez nettoyer Gmail

Avec tant d'espace libre, il n'est pas étonnant que les utilisateurs de Gmail négligent parfois la gestion de la boîte de réception, ne suppriment jamais les anciens e-mails et se désabonnent rarement des newsletters, qui ne les intéressent plus. Parce que ces 15 gigaoctets d'espace de stockage que tous les utilisateurs de Gmail obtiennent pour profiter gratuitement sont partagés sur tous les services Google, y compris Google Drive et Google photos, une boîte de réception Gmail peut atteindre sa capacité plus rapidement qu'il ne semble au début.

Lorsque cela se produit, la réaction naturelle de la plupart des utilisateurs de Gmail est de supprimer autant de courriels anciens et inutiles que possible. Cependant, les utilisateurs de Gmail découvrent généralement que la suppression des anciens e-mails en vrac est plus facile à dire qu'à faire. Le problème est que tous les anciens e-mails ne sont pas tout aussi inutiles. Caché parmi la publicité, les e-mails de notification de médias sociaux, et divers e-mails de confirmation à usage unique sont de vieux relevés de compte bancaire, identifiants de connexion à divers comptes, et des messages personnels et liés au travail. Pour éviter de supprimer quelque chose de précieux, les utilisateurs de Gmail doivent sélectionner manuellement chaque e-mail qu'ils souhaitent supprimer et passer par des milliers de courriels page par page, ce qui peut prendre des heures et des jours.

1. Nettoyez votre Google Drive et vos photos

Tout d'abord, vous devez savoir combien d'espace vous utilisez sur Google Drive, Gmail et Google photos. Connectez-vous à votre compte Gmail et accédez à la page de stockage de Google Drive. Cliquez sur " Afficher les détails " sous un graphique à secteurs pour voir la répartition du stockage par plateforme.

Total storage

Si la majorité de votre espace Google Drive est occupée par Google photos, accédez à Paramètres et assurez-vous que la taille de téléchargement est sélectionnée comme " Haute qualité " au lieu de " Original. "

High quality photos

Les photos de qualité seront plus petites que la résolution d'origine et Google vous donnera un stockage illimité. Si une photo est plus grande que 16MP, elle sera redimensionnée à 16MP. Les vidéos supérieures à 1080p seront redimensionnées en 1080p haute définition. Une vidéo avec 1080p ou moins va regarder près de l'original.

Si vous souhaitez nettoyer votre Google Drive, accédez à https://drive.google.com/#quota dans votre navigateur. Vous obtiendrez la liste de vos fichiers, en commençant par les plus grands en haut. Cependant, pas tout dans Google Drive compte vers votre limite de stockage. Google docs, feuilles, diapositives, formulaires, sites et fichiers dans " Partagé avec moi " ne prennent pas de place. Après avoir supprimé les fichiers dont vous n'avez pas besoin, assurez-vous de vider le dossier Corbeille. Sinon, le fichier restera là à prendre votre espace.

2. Supprimer les emails énormes

Vous vous demandez quels e-mails mangent de l'espace dans votre boîte aux mail Gmail? Il est très facile de le découvrir. Cliquez sur le triangle orienté vers le bas sur le côté droit de la barre de recherche pour afficher les options de recherche. Vous pouvez rechercher des e-mails avec des pièces jointes et des e-mails sur une certaine taille, par exemple plus de 20 Mo.

Large emails

3. Utiliser les catégories

Gmail trie automatiquement vos e-mails dans différents onglets de boîte de réception, comme social ou promotions. Vous pouvez les trouver en cliquant sur le bouton d'engrenage dans le coin en haut à droite, puis paramètres > boîte de réception.

Categories

Vous pouvez facilement supprimer tous les e-mails dans la catégorie "Promotions" qui contient des e-mails de marketing et des newsletters auxquelles vous êtes abonné. Cependant, avant de tout supprimer sous la catégorie "Promotions" ou "Social", nous vous recommandons d'abord de vous assurer qu'aucun Courriel important n'est déposé dans cette catégorie. Si la catégorie ne contient rien d'important, n'hésitez pas à cliquer sur "Tous" dans le menu de sélection dans le coin supérieur gauche. Un message pop-up jaune apparaîtra au-dessus des onglets de catégorie indiquant que seules les conversations sur cette page sont sélectionnées.

Delete promotions

4. Bloquer les expéditeurs indésirables et se désabonner des mails publicitaires

Si vous recevez beaucoup de choses promotionnelles, ce ne serait pas une tâche facile de nettoyer Gmail et d'atteindre la boîte de réception zéro, sauf si vous vous désinscrivez des e-mails indésirables. Le mécanisme de désabonnement e-mail pour le nettoyage de Gmail est généralement très simple. Il suffit d'ouvrir l'e-mail, faites défiler vers le bas, et cliquez sur le lien de désinscription. Ce lien est généralement très petit pour éviter les clics accidentels. Si cela prend trop de temps pour le trouver, appuyez sur CTRL + F et recherchez le terme "désinscription" dans le corps de l'e-mail.

Unsubscribe

Cependant, les spammeurs professionnels vont continuer à vous envoyer des e-mails non sollicités même après avoir cliqué sur le lien de désinscription. En outre, en cliquant sur un faux lien est égal à notifier le spammeur que votre adresse e-mail est activement en cours d'utilisation. Par conséquent, vous devriez être très prudent de ne pas cliquer sur les liens de désabonnement e-mail des e-mails qui pourraient être des expéditeurs non légitimes et ressembler à du spam réel. Au lieu de cela, vous pouvez facilement créer des règles pour bloquer un nom de domaine entier que les spammeurs utilisent.

Vous aurez besoin de:

Create filter

Delete it

5. Commencer à utiliser une application de nettoyage de mail Gmail

Considérant combien de temps necessaire pour nettoyer manuellement la boîte de réception Gmail, il doit y avoir une meilleure alternative pour la façon de nettoyer Gmail, non? Une application puissante de nettoyage de courrier électronique est la meilleure façon de garder les boîtes mails organisées. Beaucoup d'entre nous reçoivent des tonnes de nouveaux e-mails sur une base régulière, et il est stressant de savoir que nous pourrions manquer les choses vraiment importantes parmi les informations moins significatives. Les meilleures applications de nettoyage de Gmail vous aideront à simplifier la gestion des e-mails, et donc votre vie numérique. Certaines applications vous permettent de transformer votre boîte de réception en une liste de choses à faire, d'autres disposent d'un filtrage intelligent et d'un nettoyage automatique.

Nous recommandons Clean Email comme l'application la plus intuitive et la plus puissante pour nettoyer les boîtes mail Gmail et autres services de courrier électronique. Clean Email met fin à la peine associée au nettoyage manuel de la boîte de réception mail en vous aidant à regrouper et organiser, supprimer, étiqueter et archiver des e-mails dans votre compte Gmail. En seulement quelques clics, vous pouvez regrouper les e-mails par taille, âge ou expéditeur. En utilisant des règles et des filtres intelligents, il est possible de séparer les e-mails non lus des e-mails étoilés, des abonnements et des notifications de réseaux sociaux des e-mails de finances, des e-mails que vous avez répondu à partir des e-mails que vous avez envoyés à vous-même, et bien plus encore.

Clean Email

Pour nettoyer Gmail à l'aide de Clen Email, vous n'avez même pas à payer d'argent. Clean Email peut être utilisé gratuitement pour nettoyer jusqu'à mille e-mails, et le nettoyage illimité commence à seulement $7,99 par mois, ce qui est remarquable compte tenu de combien de temps ce nettoyeur de Gmail peut vous sauver.

Avec n'importe quelle application de nettoyage de courrier électronique, il y a toujours la question de la confiance et de la sécurité. Afin que tout nettoyeur de mails pour Gmail nettoie les anciens messages, vous devez lui donner votre permission pour accéder à votre boîte de réception. Cependant, tous les nettoyeurs ne resuièrent pas le même niveau de confiance.

Certains, tels que Clean Email, analysent uniquement les en-têtes de courrier électronique qui contiennent des informations sur la ligne d'objet, l'expéditeur et le destinataire, les dates, la taille des e-mails et les métadonnées similaires, tandis que d'autres accèdent au contenu des e-mails ou des pièces jointes. Clean Email supprime toutes les données utilisateur journalisées de ses serveurs après 24 heures comme mesure de sécurité supplémentaire. La connexion entre Clean Email et votre compte Gmail est sécurisée à l'aide du cryptage 128 bits et d'un protocole d'authentification appelé OAuth2.

Les utilisateurs de Clean Email ne se demandent jamais comment nettoyer Gmail parce que l'application est si bien conçu qu'il est immédiatement évident comment utiliser toutes ses fonctionnalités.

Comment nettoyer ma messagerie Gmail en utilisant Clean Email

Il suffit de quelques minutes pour effectuer un nettoyage Gmail à l'aide de Clean Email. Tout d'abord, inscrivez-vous à Clean Email. Ensuite, connectez Clean Email à votre compte Gmail. Clean Email analysera ensuite votre boîte de réception et vous donnera plusieurs options pour le nettoyer.

Quand il s'agit de nettoyage de la boîte de réception mail, segments e-mail et filtres avancés sont vos deux meilleurs amis. Segments de messagerie vous permettent d'arrêter de penser à votre boîte de réception en termes de courriels individuels, et commencer à y penser en termes de catégories de courrier électronique. Certains des nombreux exemples de catégories de courrier électronique possibles avec Clean Email incluent les anciens e-mails, les e-mails non lus, les e-mails étoilés, les e-mails à partir des extrémités mortes, les e-mails indésirables et le spam, les notifications par e-mail rebondi, les e-mails volumineux, les abonnements, les e-mails de voyage, les brouillons, les e-mails à vous, e-mails où vous êtes dans la copie, et beaucoup d'autres.

Clean Email vous permet d'étiqueter un segment entier, de le déplacer, de le supprimer ou de l'archiver. Une fois que vous commencez à organiser des e-mails par des centaines et des milliers, vous comprendrez ce qui rend Clean Email un outil efficace pour le nettoyage de Gmail, et combien de temps il peut vous sauver par rapport à faire la même chose manuellement.

Avant de le savoir, votre Gmail inbox sera triés, et vous serez enfin en mesure de trouver des messages anciens importants sans passer par des centaines de courriers indésirables. Avec Clean Email, même quelque chose d'aussi fastidieux que le nettoyage de la boîte de réception peut être amusant et ne prendra pas de temps.

Outre Gmail, Clean Email prend également en charge tous les services de messagerie populaires, tels que Microsoft Outlook, Yahoo mail, Yandex.Mail, et d'autres via IMAP. Si vous utilisez activement plus d'un compte de messagerie, vous pouvez acheter l'abonnement de $19,99 par mois, qui vous permet de nettoyer jusqu'à dix comptes de messagerie sans limitations. Vous pouvez même partager l'abonnement avec vos amis et les membres de votre famille.

Le meilleur de tous, Clean Email ne facture jamais à ses utilisateurs des frais cachés. Grâce à l'engagement de Clean Email en matière de sécurité et de confidentialité, les utilisateurs n'ont pas besoin de s'inquiéter de l'analyse et de la vente de leurs données privées à des fins lucratives pour des sociétés tierces.

Commencez à utiliser Clean Email dès maintenant!

Clean Email est conçu pour fonctionner à partir de n'importe quel appareil et pour tous les clients de messagerie, avec des fonctionnalités supplémentaires et le soutien ajouté sur une base régulière ainsi que l'emergence de nouveaux services et le fait que de nouveaux appareils deviennent disponibles. Un abonnement Clean Email couvre votre boîte mails sur tous vos appareils!

Commencer gratuitement

Clean Email a été créé en Californie et est géré par une petite équipe de partout dans le monde . Lire notre histoire

How to Clean Gmail Inbox?

With over 1.2 billion users and 20 percent of the global email client market share, Gmail is easily one of the most popular email services out there. The service started as a limited beta release on April 1, 2004, offering 1 gigabyte of storage space and Gmail users can enjoy up to 15 gigabytes of storage space for free. This article will explain how to clean up Gmail inbox, how to delete old emails in Gmail, and how Clean Email inbox cleaner can help.

Get Started for Free
Remove, archive, label, move to Trash groups of useless emails with Clean Email inbox cleaner appClean Email organizes mailbox into smart views using rules and filters to simplify email managementClean Email segments your mailbox into relevant groups, allowing to quickly clean up useless emails

Why You Should Clean Up Gmail

With so much free space, it’s no wonder that Gmail users sometimes neglect inbox management, never deleting old emails and seldom unsubscribing from newsletters they are no longer interested in. Because those 15 gigabytes of storage space that all Gmail users get to enjoy for free are shared across all Google services, including Google Drive and Google Photos, a Gmail inbox can reach its capacity quicker than it might seem at first.

When that happens, the natural reaction of most Gmail users is to delete as many old and useless emails as possible. However, Gmail users typically discover that deleting old emails in bulk is easier said than done. The problem is that not all old emails are equally useless.

Hidden among advertisement, social media notification emails, and various one-time confirmation emails are old bank account statements, login credentials to various accounts, and personal and work-related messages. To avoid deleting anything valuable, Gmail users typically go through thousands of emails page-by-page and manually select each email they wish to delete, which can take hours and days.

Fortunately, there are ways how to approach Gmail cleanup systematically and even automate it altogether. Let’s take a closer look at several ways how to clean Gmail without wasting your valuable time and how to keep it clean and free of clutter using an automated Gmail cleaner app.

1. Clean Up Your Google Drive and Photos

First of all, you need to find out how much space you use on Google Drive, Gmail, and Google Photos. Sign in to your Gmail account and go to Google's Drive storage page. Click “View details” under a pie chart to see the storage breakdown by platform.

Total storage

If the majority of your Google Drive space is being occupied by Google Photos, go to Settings and make sure the upload size is selected as "High quality" instead of "Original."

High quality photos

Quality photos will be smaller than the original resolution and Google will give you unlimited storage. If a photo is larger than 16MP, it will be resized to 16MP. Videos higher than 1080p will be resized to high-definition 1080p. A video with 1080p or less will look close to the original.

If you want to clean up your Google Drive, go to https://drive.google.com/#quota in your browser. You will get the list of your files, starting with the largest ones at the top. However, not everything in Google Drive counts toward your storage limit. Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Forms, Sites, and files in "Shared with me" don’t take up space. After you have deleted the files you don’t need, make sure to empty the Trash folder. Otherwise, the file will stay there taking up your space.

2. Delete Huge Emails

Are you wondering which emails are eating up space in your Gmail mailbox? Then you need to log in to your Gmail account and follow our instructions:

  1. Click the downward facing triangle on the right side of the search bar to show search options.
  2. In the bottom-half of the pop-up window should be an option titled “Size.” Make sure the first field next to it says “greater than” and the last field says “MB.”
  3. Type the desired email size in the middle field.
  4. Click Search.

Large emails

Since the average size of an email file is about 75 KB, we recommend you filter all emails that are larger than 1 MB. That way, you won’t waste your time on small emails that contain nothing but a few lines of text, but you’ll easily catch all emails with at least somewhat large attachments.

Should Gmail find too many emails that are larger than 1 MB, you can always increase the size filter to further narrow down the search results. Gmail allows its users to receive files of up to 50 MB in size and send files up to 25 MB in size, so keep these two numbers in mind when using the size filter.

3. Use the Categories

Gmail automatically sorts your emails into different inbox tabs, like Social or Promotions. You can find them clicking the gear button in the top right corner, then Settings > Inbox.

Categories

You can easily delete all emails under the “Promotions” category which contains marketing emails and newsletters you are subscribed to. However, before deleting everything under the “Promotions” or “Social” category, we recommend first to make sure no important emails are being filed in that category. If the category doesn’t contain anything important, feel free to click “All” in the select menu in the top left corner. A yellow pop-up message will appear above the category tabs stating that only the conversations on this page are selected.

Delete promotions

4. Block Unwanted Senders and Unsubscribe from Marketing Emails

If you receive a lot of promotional stuff, it would be not an easy task to clean Gmail and achieve Inbox Zero unless you unsubscribe from unwanted emails. The unsubscribe email mechanism for Gmail cleanup is usually very simple. Just open the email, scroll down, and click the unsubscribe link. This link is usually very small to prevent accidental clicks. If it takes too much time to find it, press CTRL+F and search for the term “unsubscribe” in the body of the email.

Unsubscribe

However, professional spammers will keep sending you unsolicited emails even after clicking the unsubscribe link. Moreover, clicking on a fake link is equal to notifying the spammer that your email address is actively in use. Therefore, you should be very careful not to click unsubscribe email links from emails that might be from non-legitimate senders and look like real spam. Instead, you can easily create rules to block an entire domain name spammers are using.

You will need to:

Create filter

Delete it

5. Delete All Emails from Senders You Don’t Care About

Gmail has been around since 2004, which means that many of its earliest users, who were still in college when they signed up, now have children of high-school age. If you’ve been using Gmail for a long time, you’ve probably accumulated hundreds and thousands of emails from senders you no longer care about.

Why keep emails from social networks that don’t even exist anymore or people you haven’t met in the last 10 years when deleting them takes just a few minutes? With wildcards, you can easily find all emails from past senders so that you can clean Gmail inbox even if you don’t know their exact email addresses.

In Gmail, the wildcard is the asterisk (*), and it serves as a placeholder for other characters. Let’s say you want to delete all emails from Myspace, and you don’t care whether they are from other Myspace users, Myspace support, or the social network itself.

Instead of searching for emails from user@myspace.com, support@myspace.com, and email@myspace.com, you can use the asterisk followed by the domain name (like this: *@myspace.com), and Gmail will display all emails from myspace.com.

6. Get Rid of Old Emails

Gmail gives its users plenty of storage space for email and attachments, which has one downside: some users never delete their old emails, allowing them to keep piling up until they run out of available storage space and become unable to receive any new emails.

If this bad habit sounds familiar to you, the best thing you can do is stop treating old emails as precious love letters from a tragically deceased lover and simply get rid of them. If you haven’t had the urge to open an email for several years, the chances are that you never will, so why allow it to steal valuable email storage space from you?

This is what you should do to clean up Gmail and get rid of old emails:

This search option tells Gmail to find all emails that were sent or received before the specified date and display them. Instead of a full date, you can also just specify the year. A good rule of thumb is to delete all emails that are older than five years without opening them first. You should also be safe to delete all emails that are older than 1 year, but cation is advised.

7. Start Using a Gmail Cleaner App

Considering how time-consuming it is to manually clean up Gmail inbox, there must be a better alternative for how to clean up Gmail, right? A powerful email cleaner app is the best way how to keep mailboxes organized. Many of us receive tons of new emails on a regular basis, and it's stressful to know that we might be missing the truly important stuff among the less significant information. The best Gmail cleaner apps will help you simplify email management, and thus your digital life. Some apps let you turn your inbox into a to-do list, others feature smart filtering and automatic cleaning.

We are recommending Clean Email as the most intuitive and powerful app to clean Gmail inboxes and other email services. Clean Email takes away the pain associated with manual inbox cleaning by helping you group and organize, remove, label, and archive emails in your Gmail account. With just a few clicks, you can group emails by size, age, or sender. Using smart rules and filters, it’s possible to separate unread emails from starred emails, subscriptions and social network notifications from finance emails, emails you replied to from emails you’ve sent to yourself, and much more.

Clean Email

To clean out Gmail using Clean Email, you don’t even have to pay any money. Clean Email can be used for free to clean up to thousand emails, and unlimited cleaning starts at just $7.99 per month, which is remarkable considering how much time this Gmail cleaner can save you.

With any email cleaner app, there’s always the question of trust and security. In order for any email cleaner for Gmail clean up old messages, you must give it your permission to access your inbox. However, not all cleaners require the same level of trust.

Some, such as Clean Email, only analyze email headers that contain subject line, sender and recipient information, dates, email size, and similar metadata, while others access email contents or attachments contents, as well. Clean Email removes all logged user data from its servers after 24 hours as an additional security measure. The connection between Clean Email and your Gmail account is secured using 128-bit encryption and an authentication protocol called OAuth2.

Clean Email users never wonder how to clean out Gmail because the app is so well-designed that it’s immediately obvious how to use all its features

How to Clean Gmail Inbox Using Clean Email

It takes just a few minutes to perform a Gmail cleanup using Clean Email. First, sign up for Clean Email. Next, connect Clean Email to your Gmail account. Clean Email will then analyze your inbox and give you several options how to clean it up.

When it comes to inbox cleaning, email segments and advanced filters are your two best friends. Email segments allow you to stop thinking about your inbox in terms of individual emails, and start thinking about it in terms of email categories. Some of the many examples of possible email categories with Clean Email include old emails, unread emails, starred emails, emails from dead ends, junk emails and spam, bounced email notifications, large emails, subscriptions, travel emails, drafts, emails to yourself, emails where you are in the copy, and many others.

Clean Email allows you to label an entire segment, move it, delete it, or archive it. Once you start organizing emails by hundreds and thousands, you’ll understand what makes Clean Email such an effective tool for Gmail cleanup, and how much time it can save you compared to doing the same thing manually.

Before you know it, your Gmail inbox will be sorted out, and you’ll finally be able to find important old messages without going through hundreds of junk emails. With Clean Email, even something as tedious as inbox cleaning can be fun and take no time.

Besides Gmail, Clean Email also supports all popular email services, such as Microsoft Outlook, Yahoo Mail, Yandex.Mail, and others via IMAP. If you actively use more than one email account, you can purchase the $19.99 per month subscription, which lets you clean up to ten email accounts with no limitations. You can even share the subscription with friends and family members.

Best of all, Clean Email never charges its users any hidden fees. Thanks to Clean Email’s commitment to security and privacy, users don’t need to worry about the company analyzing and selling their private data for profit to third-party companies.

Start using Clean Email right now!

Clean Email is built to work from any device and for all email clients, with additional functionalities and support added on a regular basis as new services emerge and new devices become available. One Clean Email subscription covers your mailbox across ALL your devices!

Get Started for Free

Clean Email was created in California and is run by a small team from all over the world . Read our story