Guide de nettoyage de la boîte mail Outlook

Méprisé par de nombreux cadres supérieurs, Microsoft Outlook n’est pas le genre d’application que les gens adorent. Cependant, les choses peuvent être différentes et, dans cet article, nous expliquons comment nettoyer Outlook afin de profiter de votre boîte mail Outlook d’une façon que vous n’aviez peut-être pas imaginé.

Commencez gratuitement
Remove, archive, label, move to Trash groups of useless emails with Clean Email inbox cleaner appClean Email organizes mailbox into smart views using rules and filters to simplify email managementClean Email segments your mailbox into relevant groups, allowing to quickly clean up useless emails

Microsoft Outlook Versus Windows Mail

Depuis Windows 8, Microsoft Outlook est en concurrence avec Windows Mail, un simple email client compatible avec le toucher.

Avant d’aller plus loin, nous aimerions expliquer que Windows Mail n’est pas destiné à remplacer Microsoft Outlook. Mais, il vise les utilisateurs d’ordinateur ordinaires dont les besoins en email sont assez basics. Il est facile à configure, à utiliser et est offert préinstallé sur Windows 8, 8.1 et 10. Il est également très semblable à Outlook.com, une suite en ligne de services de messagerie, contacts, tâches et calendrier de Microsoft.

Microsoft Outlook, d’autre part, est un gestionnaire d’informations personnelles de Microsoft, disponible dans la suite Microsoft Office. Il a d’abord été publié en 1992, sous le nom d’Outlook for MS-DOS. L’Outlook que vous connaissez désormais a très peu en commun avec l’Outlook de l’époque.

L’Outlook moderne inclut un calendrier, un gestionnaire de tâches, un répertoire de contacts, un bloc note, un journal et un navigateur web. Il fonctionne en tant qu’application autonome ou avec Microsoft Exchange Server et Microsoft SharePoint Server pour plusieurs utilisateurs d’une même organisation.

Si vos archives d’emails Outlook déborde, passez à Windows Mail ne vous aidera pas. Dans la section suivante de cet article, nous vous expliquons comment archiver des emails sur Outlook afin d’être proche de la boîte mail Outlook vide.

À l’aide ! Mon Outlook déborde !

Les forums de Microsoft sont remplis de messages postés par des utilisateurs Outlook désespérés qui demandent de l’aide pour leur boîte mail qui débordent d’emails. Nombreux sont ces utilisateurs qui cherchent une façon de nettoyer Outlook des milliers d’emails qu’ils ont accumulés au fil des années et ralentissent désormais Outlook, le rendant passif.

Cependant, il est important de réaliser que lorsque Outlook affiche le message “Messagerie Outlook pleine”, ceci signifie qu’une bonne stratégie de gestion n’a pas été mise en place. Le fondement de toute bonne stratégie de gestion des emails doit être la régularité.

Il n’est pas suffisant d’archiver des emails de votre messagerie Outlook une fois par semaine ou par mois. Dans l’idéal, vous devriez avoir pour objectif une boîte mail vide, une boîte mail complètement propre et l’archiver à la fin de la journée. Certaines personnes aiment traiter leurs email lorsqu’ils prennent le petit-déjeuner, alors que d’autres préfèrent la vérifier toutes les deux heures environ.

Peu importe la fréquence, n’exagérez pas. En vérifiant votre boîte mail toutes les dix minutes, vous ouvrirez tôt ou tard un email important lorsque vous n’aurez pas le temps d’y répondre, et risquerez de l’oublier.

Comment organiser ma boîte mail Outlook

Microsoft Outlook est offert avec de nombreuses caractéristiques de gestion des emails utiles et vous devriez apprendre à les utiliser pour en tirer le meilleur parti.

Messagerie Outlook Prioritaire

Pour aider les utilisateurs Outlook à faire face à leur messagerie désordonnée, Microsoft a intégré l’aide d’une intelligence artificielle et l’utilise pour développer la caractéristique Messagerie Outlook Prioritaire. Cette caractéristique analyse de manière proactive tous les messages entrants afin de déterminer lesquels sont importants et lesquels peuvent être ignorés sans problème. Elle classe les emails importants dans l’onglet “Prioritaire” et cache le reste dans l’onglet “Autres”.

Jusqu’à présent, Microsoft a mis à disposition cette caractéristique pour les utilisateurs de Office 365, Exchange et Outlook.com. Il y a de fortes chances que vous ayez déjà la caractéristique Messagerie Prioritaire d’activée, sinon suivez les étapes ci-dessous pour l’activer manuellement.

Comment activer la messagerie Prioritaire sur Outlook.com :

  1. Accédez à votre compte Outlook.com.
  2. Connectez-vous avez votre identifiant et mot de passe, si demandés.
  3. Sélectionnez l’icône des Paramètres et cliquez sur la messagerie Prioritaire.

Vous devriez désormais voir les deux onglets Prioritaire et Autres en haut de votre messagerie.

Pour désactiver la messagerie Prioritaire sur Outlook.com, cliquez simplement sur l’option messagerie prioritaire dans le menu des Paramètres, à nouveau.

Comment activer la messagerie Prioritaire sur Outlook pour Windows :

  1. Ouvrez Outlook sur votre ordinateur.
  2. Sélectionnez l’onglet Visualiser.
  3. Cliquez sur l’option Afficher messagerie Prioritaire.

L’onglet Prioritaire ainsi que l’onglet Autres devraient apparaître en haut de votre messagerie.

Pour désactiver la messagerie Prioritaire sur Outlook pour Windows, sélectionnez l’onglet Visualisation et cliquez sur l’option Afficher messagerie Prioritaire, à nouveau.

Comment activer la messagerie Prioritaire sur Outlook en ligne :

  1. Ouvrez Outlook sur Internet.
  2. Connectez-vous avez votre identifiant et mot de passe, si demandés.
  3. Sélectionnez l’icône des Paramètres en haut de la page et cliquez sur messagerie Prioritaire.

Lorsque vous regardez en haut de votre messagerie, vous devriez voir les onglets Prioritaires et Autres.

Vous pouvez désactiver la messagerie Prioritaire sur Outlook en ligne en sélectionnant l’option messagerie Prioritaire dans le menu des Paramètres, à nouveau.

Avertissement: Avec la messagerie Prioritaire activée, il est facile de manquer des emails qui sont classés dans l’onglet Autres. Parfois, l’algorithme de l’intelligence artificielle utilisé par Microsoft pour déterminer l’importance des emails prend de mauvaises décisions et envoie des emails importants dans le mauvais onglet. C’est pourquoi vous devriez vérifier l’onglet Autres de temps en temps, et marquer tous les emails importants qui arrivent dans celui-ci. Ainsi, vous enseignez à l’algorithme à prendre de meilleures décisions, améliorant l’expérience de la messagerie Prioritaire pour tous les utilisateurs Outlook.

Archiver des emails sur Outlook

Vous devez aussi apprendre à archiver sur Outlook 2016 et d’autres versions, qui est une meilleure méthode de gestion des emails comparée à une simple suppression des vieux emails. Lorsque vous archivez un email, il quitte votre boîte mail mais ne disparaît pas complètement. À la place, il passe dans le dossier Archive, et vous pouvez décider de le laisser là, de le récupérer ou de le supprimer.

Comment archiver des emails sur Outlook.com :

  1. Ouvrez Outlook sur Internet.
  2. Connectez-vous avez votre identifiant et mot de passe, si demandés.
  3. Ouvrez un email que vous souhaitez archiver.
  4. Sélectionnez l’option Archive dans la barre d’outils en haut de la page.

Comment archiver des emails sur Outlook pour Windows :

  1. Ouvrez Outlook sur votre ordinateur.
  2. Sélectionnez un ou plusieurs messages dans votre messagerie ou un autre dossier à archiver.
  3. Choisissez Archive dans le groupe Supprimer.

Vous pouvez aussi utiliser la touche Retour Arrière pour immédiatement archiver un ou plusieurs messages sélectionnés.

Comment archiver des emails sur Outlook pour internet :

  1. Ouvrez Outlook sur le web.
  2. Connectez-vous avez votre identifiant et mot de passe, si demandés.
  3. Ouvrez un email que vous souhaitez archiver.
  4. Sélectionnez l’option Archive dans la barre d’outils en haut de la page.

Outils de nettoyage Outlook

Sinon, vous pouvez aller sur File and Info et cliquez sur l’option Outils de Nettoyage à côté de Nettoyage de la Messagerie et sélectionner Archive. Outlook vous laissera sélectionner le dossier que vous souhaitez archiver et créera un fichier .pst avec le contenu du dossier sélectionner avec tous ses sous-dossiers. Parfois, même les caractéristiques de gestion d’emails puissantes d’Outlook ne sont pas suffisantes pour nettoyer une boîte mail Outlook négligée, c’est là que les outils de nettoyage des emails comme Clean Email s’avèrent être utiles. Dans la prochaine section, nous présentons Clean Email en tant que meilleur outil de nettoyage des emails pour Outlook et décrivons comme vous pouvez l’utiliser pour organiser des milliers d’emails en quelques minutes.

Comment nettoyer sa boîte mail Outlook avec Clean Email

Clean Email représente une méthode pratique pour nettoyer n’importe quelle messagerie Outlook saturée en quelques clics.

  1. Inscrivez-vous à Clean Email et connectez-vous à votre messagerie Outlook.
  2. Laissez Clean Email trier automatiquement vos emails par groupes faciles à organiser.
  3. Vous pouvez ensuite ordonner à Clean Email d’appliquer plusieurs actions sur ces groupes, comme archiver, supprimer ou déplacer.

Clean Email est offert avec des options de nettoyage automatique, vous permettant d’appliquer automatiquement certaines actions à des emails dès qu’ils arrivent dans votre messagerie. Par exemple, vous pouvez marquer certains emails comme lus ainsi vous savez que vous pouvez les ignorer sans rien rater d’important, ou vous pouvez regrouper tous les emails importants pour une meilleure visibilité

Les options de nettoyage automatique de boîte mail de Clean Email sont aussi faciles à utiliser qu’elles sont utiles. Alors que certaines applications semblables exigent un cours intensif , Clean Email est suffisamment simple même pour les néophytes de l’informatiques mais reste suffisamment puissante pour être considérée comme un second souffle.

Comme vous pouvez essayer Clean Email gratuitement sans conditions majeures, toutes les raisons sont bonnes pour l’essayer.

Conclusion

Microsoft Outlook offre une sélection de caractéristiques puissantes pour l’organisation des emails, mais elles sont souvent peu suffisantes pour aider les utilisateurs à avoir une messagerie vide. Lorsque les outils de gestion des emails intégrés échouent, Clean Email arrive à votre secours. Grâce à cette application, vous pouvez facilement et rapidement nettoyer votre boîte mail Outlook et garantir qu’elle ne sera plus jamais pleine au point de rendre Outlook inutilisable.

Commencez à utiliser Clean Email dès maintenant!

Clean Email est conçu pour fonctionner à partir de n'importe quel appareil et pour tous les clients de messagerie, avec des fonctionnalités supplémentaires et le soutien ajouté sur une base régulière ainsi que l'emergence de nouveaux services et le fait que de nouveaux appareils deviennent disponibles. Un abonnement Clean Email couvre votre boîte mails sur tous vos appareils!

Commencer gratuitement

Clean Email a été créé en Californie et est géré par une petite équipe de partout dans le monde . Lire notre histoire

Guide to Outlook Inbox Cleaning

Despised by many white-collar office workers, Microsoft Outlook isn’t the type of application people look forward to using. However, things don’t have to be this way, and, in this article, we explain how to clean Outlook so you can enjoy your Outlook mailbox in a way you’ve probably not thought possible.

Get Started for Free
Remove, archive, label, move to Trash groups of useless emails with Clean Email inbox cleaner appClean Email organizes mailbox into smart views using rules and filters to simplify email managementClean Email segments your mailbox into relevant groups, allowing to quickly clean up useless emails

Microsoft Outlook Versus Windows Mail

Since Windows 8, Microsoft Outlook has competition in the form of Windows Mail, a simple email client with support for touch.

Before we go any further, we would like to explain that Windows Mail isn’t intended to replace Microsoft Outlook. Instead, it’s aimed at casual computer users whose email needs are fairly basic. It’s easy to set up, easy to use, and it comes pre-installed with Windows 8, 8.1, and 10. It’s also very similar to Outlook.com, a web-based suite of webmail, contacts, tasks, and calendaring services from Microsoft.

Microsoft Outlook, on the other hand, is a personal information manager from Microsoft, available as a part of the Microsoft Office suite. It was first released in 1992, when it was called Outlook for MS-DOS. The Outlook you know today has very little in common with what Outlook was back then.

Modern Outlook includes a calendar, task manager, contact manager, note taking, journal, and web browsing. It works as a stand-alone application or with Microsoft Exchange Server and Microsoft SharePoint Server for multiple users in an organization.

If your Outlook archive of emails is overflowing, switching to Windows Mail won’t help you. In the next section of this article, we explain how to archive emails in Outlook to get a step closer to Inbox Zero Outlook.

Help! My Outlook Is Overloaded

Microsoft forums are filled with messages posted by desperate Outlook users asking for help with their overloaded inboxes. Many of these users look for ways how to Outlook clean thousands of emails that have accumulated over the years and are now causing Outlook to run slow and be unresponsive.

It’s important to realize, however, that when Outlook displays the “Outlook inbox full” message, it means that a proper email management strategy hasn’t been in place. The cornerstone of any successful email management strategy must be regularity.

It’s not enough to archive inbox Outlook emails once every week or month. You should, ideally, aim for Inbox Zero, a completely clean inbox, and achieve it at the end of every day. Some people like to do their email when they eat breakfast, while others prefer to check it once every two hours or so.

Regardless of which frequency you ultimately settle on, don’t overdo it. By checking your Outlook inbox every few minutes, you would sooner or later open an important email when you don’t really have time to respond and risk forgetting out it.

How to Organize Outlook Inbox

Microsoft Outlook comes with a number of useful email management features, and you should learn how to use them to your advantage.

Outlook Focused Inbox

To help Outlook users deal with their messy inboxes, Microsoft enlisted the help of artificial intelligence and used it to develop the Outlook Focused Inbox feature. This feature proactively analyzes all incoming email messages to determine which are important and which can be safely ignored. It then places the important emails in the “Focused” tab and hides the rest in the “Other” tab.

So far, Microsoft has made this feature available to Office 365, Exchange, and Outlook.com users. The chances are that you already have Focused Inbox activated, but if you don’t you can follow the steps below and activate it manually.

Outlook Focused Inbox to organize emails

How to turn on Focused Inbox in Outlook.com:

  1. Go to your Outlook.com account.
  2. Log in with your username and password if prompted to.
  3. Select the Settings icon and click on Focused Inbox.

You should now see both the Focused tab as well as the Other tab at the top of your inbox.

To turn off focused inbox in Outlook.com, simply click on the Focused Inbox option in the Settings menu again.

How to turn on Focused Inbox in Outlook for Windows:

  1. Open Outlook on your computer.
  2. Select the View tab.
  3. Click on the Show Focused Inbox option.

The Focused tab as well as the Other tab should appear at the top of your inbox.

To turn off Focused Inbox in Outlook for Windows, select the View tab and click on the Show Focused Inbox option again.

How to turn on Focused Inbox Outlook on the web:

  1. Open Outlook on the web.
  2. Log in with your username and password if prompted to.
  3. Select the Settings icon at the top of the page and click on Focused Inbox.

When you look at the top of your inbox, you should see the Focused and Other tabs.

You can turn off Focused Inbox in Outlook for the web by selecting the Focused Inbox option from the Settings menu again.

Warning: With Focused Inbox active, it’s easy to miss emails flowing to the Other tab. Sometimes, the artificial intelligence algorithm used by Microsoft to determine the importance of email messages makes the wrong decision and sends an important email to the wrong tab. That’s why you should check the Other tab from time to time and mark all important emails that end up in it as such. When you do so, you teach the algorithm to make better decisions, improving the Focused Inbox experience for all Outlook users.

Outlook Email Folders

A good start is to separate emails into folders into their corresponding folders. This allows you to separate your email management into more manageable chunks that take just a few minutes each to organize.

How to create email folders in Outlook.com:

  1. Open Outlook on the web.
  2. Log in with your username and password if prompted to.
  3. Click on the New folder button located on the bottom of the left panel.
  4. Enter the name of the folder in the blank text box.
  5. Hit the enter key on your keyboard to confirm.

How to create email folders in Outlook for Windows:

  1. Open Outlook on your computer.
  2. Move the mouse cursor above the left panel and right-click.
  3. Select the New Folder option.
  4. Enter the name of the folder in the Name box.
  5. Hit the enter key on your keyboard to confirm.

How to set up folders in Outlook in 2020

How to create email folders in Outlook for the web:

  1. Open Outlook on the web.
  2. Log in with your username and password if prompted to.
  3. Right-click the folder in which you want to create a new folder (right-click the Inbox if you want to create a new folder there).
  4. Choose Create New Folder from the context menu.
  5. Enter the name of the folder in the Name box.
  6. Hit the enter key on your keyboard to confirm.

Outlook Email Filters

With Outlook email filters, you can automatically sort incoming emails to relevant folders using email filters, which are basically rules that tell Outlook what to do with emails that arrive in your inbox.

How to create email filters in Outlook.com:

  1. Open Outlook on the web.
  2. Log in with your username and password if prompted to.
  3. Select the Settings icon and go to View all Outlook settings> Mail> Rules.
  4. Click on the Add new rule button.
  5. Configure the rule and press Save to create it.

How to create email filters in Outlook for Windows:

  1. Open Outlook on your computer.
  2. Open an email from any sender you want to filter.
  3. Click on the Rules button located in the Message tab and select Create Rule.
  4. Configure the rule.
  5. Select OK when you're done

How to filter emails in Outlook in 2020

How to create email filters in Outlook for the web:

  1. Open Outlook on the web.
  2. Log in with your username and password if prompted to.
  3. Right-click on a message from any sender you want to filter.
  4. Select the Create rule option.
  5. Configure the rule and select OK when you're done.

Archiving Emails in Outlook

You should also learn how to archive in Outlook 2016 and other versions, which is a superior email management method compared with simply deleting old emails. When you archive an email, it leaves your inbox but doesn’t disappear completely. Instead, it goes to the Archive folder, and you can decide to leave it there, retrieve it, or delete it.

How to archive emails in Outlook.com:

  1. Open Outlook on the web.
  2. Log in with your username and password if prompted to.
  3. Open any email you want to archive.
  4. Select the Archive option from the toolbar at the top of the page.

How to archive in Outlook

How to archive emails in Outlook for Windows:

  1. Open Outlook on your computer.
  2. Select one or more messages in your Inbox or another folder to archive.
  3. Choose Archive in the Delete group.

You can also use the Backspace key to immediately archive one or more selected messages.

How to archive emails in Outlook for the web:

  1. Open Outlook on the web.
  2. Log in with your username and password if prompted to.
  3. Open any email you want to archive.
  4. Select the Archive option from the toolbar at the top of the page.

Outlook Cleanup Tools

Alternatively, you can go to File and Info and click on the Cleanup Tools option next to Mailbox Cleanup and select Archive. Outlook will then let you select which folder you would like to archive and create a .pst file with the content of the selected folder and all of its subfolders. Sometimes, even Outlook’s powerful email management features aren’t enough to clean up a neglected Outlook inbox, which is where email cleaning tools such as Clean Email come in handy. In the next section, we introduce Clean Email as the best email cleaner for Outlook and describe how you can use it to organize thousands of emails in a few minutes.

How to Clean Up Outlook Inbox with Clean Email

Clean Email represents a convenient way how to clean up any overloaded Outlook inbox with a few simple clicks.

  1. Sign up for Clean Email and connect your Outlook inbox.
  2. Let Clean Email automatically sort your emails into easy-to-organize bundles.
  3. You can then instruct Clean Email to apply various actions to the bundles, including archive, delete, or move.

How to clean up Outlook with Clean Email app

Clean Email comes with automatic inbox cleaning capabilities, allowing you to apply certain actions automatically to emails as soon as they arrive to your inbox. For example, you can mark certain emails as read so that you know that you can skip them without missing anything important, or you can group all important emails together for greater visibility.

Clean Email’s automatic inbox cleaning capabilities are as easy to use as they are useful. Whereas many other similar applications have a steep learning curve, Clean Email is simple enough even for computer neophytes yet so powerful that many consider it to be a complete game-changer.

Since you can try Clean Email for free without any major limitations, there’s no reason not to give it a try.

Conclusion

Microsoft Outlook offers a selection of powerful email organization features, but even they are often not enough to help users achieve Zero Inbox. When built-in email management tools fail, Clean Email comes to rescue. With it, you can quickly and easily clean up your Outlook mailbox and ensure that it will never become so full as to make Outlook unusable.

Start using Clean Email right now!

Clean Email is built to work from any device and for all email clients, with additional functionalities and support added on a regular basis as new services emerge and new devices become available. One Clean Email subscription covers your mailbox across ALL your devices!

Get Started for Free

Clean Email was created in California and is run by a small team from all over the world . Read our story