Managing Auto Clean Rules
All your Auto Clean rules will appear in the "Auto Clean" tab.
You can pause (disable) or resume (enable) the automated rules. You can also permanently delete a rule. One reason to Pause a rule is when you suspect emails you’d like to keep are being removed. To solve this you can either remove the rule and create another one that is similar, or you can use the Exclusion list to ensure the emails you want won’t be deleted. Here you will also see stats on how many emails have been cleaned since the rule was created. You can also opt in to receiving emailed reports with these stats.
In your system settings you can opt-in for receiving summaries to your email with reports about emails affected by automated rules in your account.
This is done from account Settings → Notifications, where you can decide how often to receive summaries and for what kind of automated actions.
The options for each type of summaries are: Every Day, Every Week or Never.
Please contact us and we will be happy to help.