Help and Support for CleanEmail
"Actions" allow you to easily remove, move, add labels etc. to groups of emails within a rule. When you choose an action it will be applied to all emails in the selected group. Here's a full list of what actions you can apply to groups of emails with Clean Email:
Emails in the selected group or groups will be moved to Trash of your email account. You can always review them and choose to move them back to the inbox or completely remove them by emptying your trash. For Gmail accounts emails in Trash will be automatically removed in 30 days.
Emails in the selected group or groups will be completely removed from your mailbox and cannot be recovered. Use this action with caution, make sure you do not delete emails you want to keep. Also be cautious when you create an Auto Clean rule for this action. Misuse of this rule can cause some people to experience lost emails. Read this article to learn more.
This action is only supported for email providers who allow "Archiving" such as Gmail and iCloud. Emails in the selected group or groups will be moved to the designated Archive folder in your mailbox. For Gmail this also means that all labels will be removed from the email.
This action will move to trash all emails from selected groups/senders except the most recent one. If you automate this action as soon as you receive a new email matching your criteria, the similar existing email will be trashed.
Emails in the selected group or groups will be moved to Trash. All emails matching the selected rule will be automatically moved to Trash going forward so you will never see them again. You can choose to receive a summary of affected emails on a regular basis.
Emails in the selected group or groups will be moved to (our out of) the designated Junk/Spam folder of your mailbox and marked as Spam (or the mark will be removed). For security reasons, Clean.Email does not index the Spam folder and also does not allow already to mark emails as Not Spam.
A "star" (for Gmail) or a "flag" (for most other providers) will be added to emails in the selected group or groups.
Emails in the selected group or groups will be marked as read or unread.
Emails in the selected group or groups will be moved to a folder of your choice. For Gmail this means that all other labels will be removed and the selected label will be added.
Only supported for Gmail. A label of your choice will be added to emails in the selected group or groups. Other labels will not be removed or altered.